Weekend Intensive - Mahamudra & Subtle Body Training

    Updated: Mar 18


    Join us for a weekend Intensive of 6-hour training of Mahamudra & Subtle Body Exercises!


    ESSION 1 - Friday, May 8

    SESSION 2 - Saturday, May 9

    SESSION 3 - Sunday, May 10

    8:00 am - 10:00 am, PST

    11:00 am - 1:00 pm, EST

    4:00 pm - 6:00 pm, GMT

    5:00 pm - 7:00 pm, CET

    7:00 pm - 9:00 pm, MSK


    To understand the true nature of reality and to rest in Mahamudra, the awakened mind, we need to investigate and observe it with direct awareness. Then, we have to come to understand it directly from our own experience. This particular 'intensive' focuses on the union of the Subtle Body Training and Mahamudra Vipashyana investigative meditations. These two powerful techniques enhance each other to support access to deep awareness more naturally.

    In each 2-hour session, we commence with a series of pranayama and subtle body exercises to loosen the psychic knots and open the channels allowing prana to flow. We are thereby creating a conducive environment for the body, mind, and awareness to settle into the meditation of resting in our profound nature: Mahamudra. We will utilize the close connection between the subtle or energy body and the subtle mind.

    In that natural state, we will be guided sequentially into Shamatha and one or two Vipashyana inquiries in each session. Each session interweaves the movement and sitting meditation skillfully.


    For more info and registration, please go here.

        © 2019 by Dakini's Whisper, Chöying Khandro, USA                      dakiniswhisper@gmail.com      Support us!                                                               

    • Facebook - Black Circle
    • YouTube - Black Circle
    • Instagram - Black Circle