Friday, May 8 - Sunday, May 10, 2020

SESSION 1 - Friday, May 8

SESSION 2Saturday, May 9

SESSION 3Sunday, May 10

8:00 am - 10:00 am, PST

11:00 am - 1:00 pm, EST

4:00 pm - 6:00 pm, GMT

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm, CET

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm, MSK

2:00 am - 4:00 am, AEST (Next Day)

EVERYONE IS WELCOME!

OPEN AND ACCESSIBLE TO ALL LEVELS OF PHYSICAL ABILITY

 

Cost: $65 for Members; $75 for Non-Members; $28 for a Single "Drop-in" Session

 

Registration is required in advance

to receive an invitation.

Join us for a weekend Intensive of 6-hour training of Mahamudra & Subtle Body Exercises!

 

About the Weekend Intensive:

To understand the true nature of reality and to rest in Mahamudra, the awakened mind, we need to investigate and observe it with direct awareness. Then, we have to come to understand it directly from our own experience. This particular 'intensive' focuses on the union of the Subtle Body Training and Mahamudra Vipashyana investigative meditations. These two powerful techniques enhance each other to support access to deep awareness more naturally. 

In each 2-hour session, we commence with a series of pranayama and subtle body exercises to loosen the psychic knots and open the channels allowing prana to flow. We are thereby creating a conducive environment for the body, mind, and awareness to settle into the meditation of resting in our profound nature: Mahamudra. We will utilize the close connection between the subtle or energy body and the subtle mind. 

 

In that natural state, we will be guided sequentially into Shamatha and one or two Vipashyana inquiries in each session. Each session interweaves the movement and sitting meditation skillfully.

Integrated Buddhist Tantric Practice

Fully rooted in ancient Tantric tradition, each class assists you in connecting with the experience of internal, emotional, and psychological, as well as physical body sensations and subtle body alchemical transformation. 

Subtle body training is designed to support spiritual practitioners living in the modern world by skillfully integrating spiritual psychology and advanced Vajrayana practice to balance body, heart, mind, and awareness. 

Whether you are just embarking on the path of Buddhist Tantric practice or yoga, or have been studying and teaching for years, we invite you to take the next step in your journey with Dakinis Subtle Body Training.

Registration

This class is open to all levels of physical ability. However, please notify us if there is any specific physical or mental condition of which we may need to be aware. Please do not eat one hour before the class. 

Please register in advance by completing the form below and submitting the corresponding payment. Scholarships are available upon request for those who need it. If there is supplementary material for a class, you will receive these as well as a Zoom Meeting invitation at least one hour before the session begins. 

Not yet a member but would like to be?  Please click here to complete that process prior to registration.

 

NOTE: For those who need financial assistance, please apply by emailing to jens@nasstrom.info

 

    © 2019 by Dakini's Whisper, Chöying Khandro, USA                      dakiniswhisper@gmail.com      Support us!                                                               

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle